MINIMA YACHT CLUB LIMITED

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ON SUNDAY 11th FEBRUARY 2024

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. Approval of the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 5 February 2023.
- 2.1. Matters Arising.
- 3. Keith Black, Director Presentation and Report of the Accounts for the financial year ended 31 October 2023.

3.1. Resolution 1

Members to consider and if thought fit, to approve the following Ordinary Resolution: to receive and adopt the Company's accounts for the financial year ended 31 October 2023.

4. to note that the directors have resolved to appoint a new standing committee, the paddlesport committee, to deal with matters relating to paddlesport and to amend the Rules of the Company pursuant to Article 17.1 in order to implement this decision.

5. Election of Directors and officers of the Company

5.1 to thank Kathy Collins, former director who resigned on 16 November 2023, for her service to the Board:

5.2 Resolution 2: Election of Directors

Members to consider and if thought fit, to approve the following Ordinary Resolution: to elect the following persons for 1 year to the 2025 AGM, as Directors and Flag Officers of the Company (Under article 27.2 as there are 11 nominations, they will be elected unopposed):

to re-elect the following persons as Flag Officers & Directors of the Company:

- 1. Rob Brooks: Commodore and Director
- 2. Keith Payne: Vice Commodore and Director

To elect the following person as a Flag Officer and re-elect him as a Director of the Company:

3. Robin Broomfield: Rear Commodore and Director

to re-elect the following persons as Directors of the Company:

- 4. Eileen Barry
- 5. Keith Black
- 6. Paul Bloomfield and to take on the roles of Honorary Sailing Secretary and Honorary Paddlesport Secretary, subject to the approval of the Board
- 7. James Budden to continue as Honorary Membership Secretary, subject to the approval of the Board
- 8. Angela Caldara to continue as Honorary Treasurer, subject to the approval of the Board
- 9. John Forbes to continue as Honorary Social Secretary, subject to the approval of the Board
- 10. Diane Keighley to continue as the lead of the Diversity and Inclusion Group, subject to the approval of the Board

to elect the following person as a Director of the Company:

11. Dobrin Petrov Yanev and to take on the role of Honorary Bosun, subject to the approval of the Board

5.3 Resolution 3: Election of Secretary

Members to consider and if thought fit, to approve the following Ordinary Resolution:

to re-elect Eileen Barry as the Secretary of the Company for 1 year to the 2025 AGM (Under article 27.2 as there is 1 nomination, she will be elected unopposed).

6. Election of Class Captains

The following persons have been nominated for election for 1 year to the 2025 AGM:

- 1. Merlin Class: Paul Seamen
- 2. Enterprise Class: Robin Broomfield
- 3. Solo Class: Andy Banks
- 4. Handicap Class: Erica Bishop
- 5. Laser Class: Keith Payne

7. To receive the annual report of the Commodore

8. Any other business

Members are reminded that only Full and Family members over the age of 18 years who have paid their 2024 subscriptions and Life members are entitled to vote on resolutions.