MINIMA YACHT CLUB LIMITED

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ON SUNDAY 2nd FEBRUARY 2025

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. Approval of the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 11 February 2024.
- 2.1. Matters Arising.
- 3. Keith Black, Director Presentation and Report of the Accounts for the financial year ended 31 October 2024.

3.1. Resolution 1

Members to consider and if thought fit, to approve the following Ordinary Resolution:

to receive and adopt the Company's accounts for the financial year ended 31 October 2024.

4. Election of Directors and officers of the Company

4.1 to thank Robin Broomfield (Rear Commodore and director) and Diane Keighley and Dobrin Yanev (directors), who are not offering themselves for re-election, for their service to the Board and to note that Diane Keighley will continue to act as the lead of the Diversity and Inclusion Group, subject to the approval of the Board.

4.2 Resolution 2: Election of Directors

Members to consider and if thought fit, to approve the following Ordinary Resolution:

to elect the following persons for 1 year to the 2026 AGM, as Directors and Flag Officers of the Company (Under article 27.2 as there are 10 nominations, they will be elected unopposed):

to re-elect the following persons as Flag Officers & Directors of the Company:

- 1. Rob Brooks: Commodore and Director
- 2. Keith Payne: Vice Commodore and Director

to elect the following person as a Flag Officer and to re-elect him as a Director of the Company:

3. Paul Bloomfield: Rear Commodore and Director and to continue as Honorary Sailing Secretary, subject to the approval of the Board

to re-elect the following persons as Directors of the Company:

- 4. Eileen Barry
- 5. Keith Black
- 6. James Budden and to continue as Honorary Membership Secretary, subject to the approval of the Board
- 7. Angela Caldara and to continue as Honorary Treasurer, subject to the approval of the Board
- 8. John Forbes and to continue as Honorary Social Secretary, subject to the approval of the Board to elect the following persons as Directors of the Company:
- 9. Jonathan Fray and to take on the role of Honorary Bosun, subject to the approval of the Board
- 10. Andrew Cuckson and to take on the role of Honorary Paddlesport Secretary, subject to the approval of the Board

4.3 Resolution 3: Election of Secretary

Members to consider and if thought fit, to approve the following Ordinary Resolution:

to re-elect Eileen Barry as the Secretary of the Company for 1 year to the 2026 AGM (Under article 27.2 as there is 1 nomination, she will be elected unopposed).

5. Election of Class Captains

The following persons have been nominated for election for 1 year to the 2026 AGM:

- 1. Merlin Class: Paul Seamen
- 2. Enterprise Class: Robin Broomfield
- 3. Solo Class: Andy Banks
- 4. Handicap Class: Erica Bishop
- 5. Laser Class: Keith Payne

6. To appoint Ronald Sexton as a Life Member

7. To receive the annual report of the Commodore

8. Any other business

Members are reminded that only Full and Family members over the age of 18 years who have paid their 2025 subscriptions and Life members are entitled to vote on resolutions.